Our headteacher, Kay Bowen, joined us in September 2016 and is very well supported by a positive, hardworking and passionate staff team. Our school continues to work closely with our Hampshire colleagues to continue our journey of continuous improvement.

Kay is supported by our Senior Leadership Team who work together to drive forward the strategic aims of the school.  The leadership team are drawn from across the school and have a range of experiences in other schools to draw upon in making decisions to move forward learning at St John’s.

David Parkin is our Deputy Headteacher. He teaches across the school covering classes for leadership and PPA time and is responsible for Computing, PE and Sport. He also ensures our Sports Premium funding and Pupil Premium funding are well spent. David is a deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL).

Sarah Donaghy is our Special Educational Needs Coordinator (SENCo) and works Monday and Tuesday at St John’s.

Pete Reed is our KS2 team leader, responsible for ensuring standards in KS2 classes are high. He also leads Maths across the whole school. He teaches in Y5/6.

Alison Reilly is our KS1 and Early Years leader, responsible for standards in those classes and for transition into school for our Year R children.  Alison is teaching a YR/1 class this year. Alison is a deputy DSL.

Louise Rockell is our English leader.  She is responsible for leading improvement in the teaching of reading and writing across the school.  Louise teaches in Y5/6.

Please click here to view our school’s staffing structure.